AFCAT Syllabus 2019 & Exam Pattern

AFCAT Syllabus 2019 Exam Pattern,
Air Force Common Admission Test also known as AFCAT is conducted for the admission of eligible candidates in Flying Branch, Technical Branch and Ground Duty Branches of Indian Air Force.
AFCAT Exam is to be held for all the eligible applicants. You can find the details of the examination including AFCAT syllabus 2019 and AFCAT 2019 exam pattern and  given below.

AFCAT Syllabus 2019

(a) General Awareness:
History, Sports, Geography, Environment, Culture, Current Affairs, Politics , Civics, Basic Sciences, Defence, Art etc.
b) Verbal Ability in English:
Comprehension, Error Detection, Synonyms, Antonyms, and Testing of Vocabulary, Sentence Completion etc.
c) Numerical Ability:
Decimal Fraction, Simplification, Average, Percentage, Ratio & Proportion, and Simple Interest, Profit & Loss
d) Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test section:
Verbal Skills and Spatial Ability.

AFCAT 2019 Exam Pattern:

The Air Force Common Admission Test will consist of 100 questions and each question will be of three marks. So total marks for all questions will be 300. As far as negative marking is concerned, there is one-third negative marking in AFCAT 2019 exam. For every wrong answer, 1 mark will be deducted as panelty.
The AFCAT 2019 paper will consist of four sections:
1. General Awareness

2. Verbal Ability

3. Numerical Ability

4. Reasoning & Military Aptitude Test

There will be Multiply Choice Based Questions of 3 marks each. The candidates will be penalized in the form of deduction of 1 marks for every wrong answers attempted by them.

The duration of AFCAT 2019 Exam will be 2 Hours.

About EKT:
EKT would be for 45 minutes and conducted immediately after AFCAT. It is mandatory for the candidates opting for ground duty (technical) branch to pass both AFCAT & EKT.